Eggleston + Briscoe is a law firm headquartered in Houston, Texas, with a national and international roster of corporate, institutional, and individual clients. Our highly experienced attorneys achieve excellent results for our clients in a wide variety of litigation and business-focused practice areas.

The mission of Eggleston + Briscoe is to provide legal services of the highest quality to each of our clients, in the courtroom and the boardroom and to do so effectively, efficiently, and with integrity.

William J. Eggleston and W. Montgomery Briscoe established the firm on September 1, 1999, after serving together as litigation partners in a predecessor firm for over 15 years. Today, Eggleston + Briscoe has 14 attorneys, with plans to continue growing to serve the legal needs of our clients.

In addition to the two founding partners, the firm includes partners Raymond L. Gregory II, David W. Smith, John Michael Raborn, and David K. Loveless.

Two experienced attorneys with longstanding ties to the firm’s partners currently are Of Counsel to Eggleston + Briscoe. F. Maxwell Evans, former Vice President and General Counsel of Sterling Chemicals, Inc., joined the firm in 1999. Tracy Jackson Cowart was a partner in the firm until she became Of Counsel in 2006.